THE full list of general election candidates standing across the North East has been confirmed.

Nominations for the July 4 election closed at 4pm on Friday afternoon (June 7) and local councils have now published details of everyone standing in constituencies across Tyne and Wear, Northumberland, and County Durham.

2024 promises to be a fascinating election year for our region – with a number of key battleground seats up for grabs.

READ MORE: Labour forecast to win Hexham seat in historic victory

Labour is hoping to take back a number of ‘red wall’ seats like Bishop Auckland that it lost to the Conservatives in 2019, while some polls have forecast that the Tories could be in danger in the more traditional strongholds of Hexham and North Northumberland.

Below are the full details of everyone standing in the 20 seats across our area. 
Bishop Auckland
Rhys Burriss – Reform
Helen Cross – Liberal Democrat
Sarah Hannan – Green
Jane MacBean – Conservative
Rachel Maughan – Transform Party
Sam Rushworth – Labour
Blaydon and Consett
Vicky Anderson – Liberal Democrat
David Ayre – Reform
Richard Simpson – Green
Angela Sterling – Conservative
Paul Topping – Social Democratic Party
Liz Twist – Labour
Blyth and Ashington
Ian Lavery – Labour
Maureen Levy – Conservative
Steve Leyland – Green
Mark Peart – Reform
Stephen Psallidas – Liberal Democrat
City of Durham
Mark Belch – Reform
Jonathan Elmer – Green
Mary Kelly Foy – Labour
Luke Allan Holmes – Conservative
Sarah Welbourne – Social Democratic Party
Mark Wilkes – Liberal Democrat
Cramlington and Killingworth
Thom Campion – Liberal Democrat 
Gordon Fletcher – Reform
Emma Foody – Labour 
Dawn Furness – Independent
Ian Jones – Green
Scott Lee – Independent
Ian Levy – Conservative
Matthew Wilkinson – Social Democratic Party
Stephen Ashfield – Green 
Mary Cartwright – North East Party
Tony Ferguson – Liberal Democrat 
Joanne Howey – Conservative 
Grahame Morris – Labour 
Lynn Murphy – Reform 
Gateshead Central and Whickham
Ron Beadle – Liberal Democrat 
Rachel Cabral – Green 
Mark Ferguson – Labour 
Norman Hall – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
Damian Heslop – Reform 
Martin Oliver – Conservative 
Graham Steele – Save Us Now
William Clouston – Social Democratic Party
Nick Cott – Liberal Democrat 
Nick Morphet – Green
Joe Morris – Labour 
Guy Opperman – Conservative 
Chris Whaley – Independent
Houghton and Sunderland South
Richard Bradley – Green 
Chris Burnicle – Conservative
Paul Edgeworth – Liberal Democrat 
Bridget Phillipson – Labour 
Sam Woods-Brass – Reform 
Jarrow and Gateshead East
Lynda Alexander – Reform
Mark Conway – Alliance for Democracy and Freedom ADF
Nic Cook – Green 
Jack Gebhard – Conservative
Kate Osborne – Labour 
Jamie Rickleton – Liberal Democrat 
Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West
Ali Avaei – Liberal Democrat 
Frances Lasok – Conservative 
Ashton Muncaster – Reform
Chi Onwurah – Labour 
John Pearson – Green 
Habib Rahman – Independent
Yvonne Ridley – Independent
Newcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend
Muhammad Ghori – Workers Party
Mary Glindon – Labour 
Rosie Hanlon – Conservative
Robert Malyn – Social Democratic Party
Liz Panton – Party of Women
Emma-Jane Phillips – Communist Party
Janice Richardson – Reform 
Mark Ridyard – Liberal Democrat 
Matt Williams – Green 
Newcastle upon Tyne North
Martin Evison – Social Democratic Party
Aidan King – Liberal Democrat 
Deborah Lorraine – Reform 
Catherine McKinnell – Labour 
Sarah Peters – Green 
Guy Renner-Thompson – Conservative
King Teare – Independent
Newton Aycliffe and Spennymoor
Brian Agar – Transform Party
Anne-Marie Curry – Liberal Democrat 
John Grant – Reform 
Paul Howell – Conservative 
Jack Hughes – Green 
Alan Strickland – Labour 
Minhajul Suhon – Workers Party
North Durham
Luke Akehurst – Labour 
Chris Bradburn – Workers Party
George Carter – Conservative
Tom Chittenden – Social Democratic Party
Andrew Husband – Reform 
Stephen Lindsay – Independent
Craig Martin – Liberal Democrat 
Sunny Moon-Schott – Green 
North Northumberland
Katherine Hales – Reform 
Georgina Hill – Independent
Michael Joyce – Independent
Andrew Martin – Social Democratic Party
Jan Rosen – Green 
David Smith – Labour 
Anne-Marie Trevelyan – Conservative 
Natalie Younes – Liberal Democrat 
South Shields
Jonathan Aibi – Liberal Democrat
David Francis – Green 
Stephen Holt – Reform
Ahmed Khan – Independent
Emma Lewell-Buck – Labour 
Craig Robinson – Conservative 
Sunderland Central
Lewis Atkinson – Labour 
Chris Eynon – Reform 
Rachel Featherstone – Green 
Niall Hodson – Liberal Democrat 
Greg Peacock – Conservative 
John Appleby – Liberal Democrat 
Lewis Bartoli – Conservative  
Sir Alan Campbell – Labour 
Rosalyn Elliot – Reform 
Christopher Greener – Independent
Kelly Oliver Dougall – Party of Women
Mustaque Rahman – Independent
Chloe-Louise Reilly – Green 
Adam Thewlis – Heritage Party
Washington and Gateshead South
Michal Chantkowski – Green 
Paul Donaghy – Reform 
Sharon Hodgson – Labour 
Sharon McLafferty – Independent
Ciaran Morrissey – Liberal Democrat 
Shaun Parsons  – Conservative