GOLFERS at Tynedale Golf Club in Hexham managed to complete their season despite Covid restrictions.

However, the pandemic prevented members from gathering for their annual presentation evening. A list of the club’s 2020 competition winners includes club champion Tony Hornsby.

Jack Welch Trophy, Harry Gilbert;

Begus Trophy, Gary Rutherford;

Mercantile Trophy, Tony Hornsby;

R.A.O.B.Trophy, Peter Miller;

June Medal Div 1 Tony Hornsby, Di v 2 Gary Rutherford, Div 4 Shaun Nixon;

Town Fair Cup, John Glenwright,

Walter Cowperthwaite Trophy, Robert Smith;

Prudential Trophy, Barry Thompson;

Charlton Trophy, Ritchie Kendrick;

Elliott Tankard, Gary Rutherford;

July Medal Div 1 Barry Thompson, Div 2 Chris Dodds, Div3 Peter Miller;

Jim Bishop Trophy (Seniors Championship), Norman Nicholls;

Stableford Trophy, Jeff Tallant;

Mayors Trophy, Colin Leetham;

Rose Bowl, Scott Monnelly;

Ken Mewse Memorial Trophy, Peter Miller;

Aug Medal Div 1 Peter Carson, Div2 Alan Smith, Div 3 Craig Stanners;

Presidents Trophy, Robert Smith;

George Robson Trophy, Gary Brown;

Sept Medal Div 1 Stephen George Plemper, Div 2 Lee Monnelly;

F.E.P.Trophy, Dale Telfer;

Plemper /Murgatroyd Trophy, Peter Carson;

Alfie Daglish Trophy, David Marshall;

Harold Wilson Trophy, Shaun Nixon;

Rover Trophy, Edwin Bell;

Webb/Willis Trophy, Colin Gilhespy; Competition Winners Trophy, Stuart Brown;

Lee Cup, Tony Hornsby; Club Champion, Tony Hornsby; Order of Merit (most consistent scores during the season) Barry Thompson.