IT'S been a good season for treble winning Bardon Mill Bowes Lyons, and their prolific frontmen guided them to the success.

Dan Kirkup finished the season as the leading goalscorer with 20 league goals to his name, closely followed by strike partner Rob Hayes on 18. In third was Barrasford's leading light Marc Nixon who finished on 17.

While Crawcrook Fox and Hounds struggled, their squad consisted the consistent Lee Peacock, who collected second most man of the match votes from the opposition.

His total of four saw him just one off teammate Owen Lee, who shared the honour of most awards alongside Haltwhistle Railway's Jack Barker.

Just one goal separated the top two scorers in Division Two, with a late goal rush from Heddon St Andrew's striker Will Hedley seeing him overhaul Riding Mill's Dale Dodds' final total of 22 league goals.

Ryton Michelangelo's midfielder Adam Bell was the runaway leader of the division's most man of the match awards with an impressive nine, two ahead of runner-up Joe Shepherd, of Hexham Hearts, and three more than Hexhamshire's Josh Dodwell.

The top performing players in the division were as follows:

Division One goalscorers (league only)


1, Dan Kirkup (Bardon Mill), 20

2, Rob Hayes (Bardon Mill), 18

3, Marc Nixon (Barrasford), 17

4, Jack Barker (Haltwhistle), 12

5, Lee Peacock (Crawcrook F&H), 11

=, Kurtis Harvey (Hexham Phoenix), 11

7, Greg Irwin (Bardon Mill/Haltwhistle), 10

8, Kieran Robley (Haydon Bridge), 9

=, Sam Moore (Prudhoe Town), 9

10, Sam Mannion (Prudhoe Town), 8


Division One man of the matches (league only)

1, Owen Lee (Crawcrook F&H), 5

=, Jack Barker (Haltwhistle), 5

3, Lee Peacock (Crawcrook F&H), 4

4, Stefan Rainbow (Mickley Social), 3

=, Danny Driver (Prudhoe Town), 3

=, Jonny Herdman (Barrasford), 3

=, Matty Fothergill (Mickley Social), 3

=, James Charteries (Haltwhistle), 3

=, Tom Hacking (Hexham Phoenix), 3

Division Two goalscorers (league only)

1, Will Hedley (Heddon), 23

2, Dale Dodds (Riding Mill), 22

3, Jack Henderson (Crawcrook Social), 15

4, Nathan Kirk (Hearts), 14 

=, Jordan O'Neill (Ponteland Village), 14

6, Scott Sinclair (Stamfordham), 13

7, Andy Horne (Crawcrook Social), 10

= Jamie Lishman (Heddon), 10

8, Nathan Reed (Ryton), 9

=, Sam Wilkinson (Wylam Black Bull), 9

=, Jordan Watson (Ryton), 9

=, Reece Hepple (Crawcrook Social), 9

Division Two man of the matches (league only)

1, Adam Bell (Ryton), 9

2, Joe Shepherd (Hearts), 7

3, Josh Dodwell (Hexhamshire), 6

4, Jordan O'Neill (Ponteland Village), 5

5, Marcus Sewell (Stamfordham), 4

6, Scott Sinclair (Stamfordham), 3

=, Nathan Moore (Wylam Black Bull), 3

=, Dale Dodds (Riding Mill), 3

=, Sean Hownam (Heddon), 3

=, Jack Henderson (Crawcrook Social), 3