HIT bands Fun Lovin' Criminals and The Futureheads have been announced for the returning Corbridge Festival.

American three-piece Fun Lovin' Criminals, fronted by Huey Morgan, and Sunderland post-punk rockers The Futureheads are the main acts announced for the festival, to be held over June 28 and 29 at Tynedale Rugby Club.

The mainstream acts will join 1990s rock group Reef who confirmed their attendance in December.

In today's line-up announcement, the following acts were also confirmed: Ben Ottewell, Baghdaddies, Martha Hill, Only the Poets, Dan Donnelly, Bloxed Beats, Blistered Molly, Talk Like Tigers, The Cornshed Sisters, Tall Shaves, Kay Greyson, Hadrian's Union, La Sonora Boreal, Tony Basnett, Gilded Thieves, Salsolar, Komparrison, Beth Robinson, Sarah Connelly, Georgia Lee, Amy Hopkinson, Chain the Phoenix, Edge of Obsidian and Ian K. Brown.